One Little Kitty….


Needless to say, if you’ve been reading along with this blog; you’ll recognize that I’ve been through a lot. Yes, I know that everyone has been through tough times. I also realize that your own “worst” is something that you own ! Your worst situations are horrible for you and everyone has a right to feel that to them… It is their worst! I guess I just feel, as do my Dr’s & as do the disability agents; that I have had just a bit more than my own “fair share” of nightmare-ish experiences! Now I’m not looking for “poor me’s” or sympathy…but any kindness and /or empathy I will take wherever and whenever I can get it! Mostly because I really and truly have had it past my limit of mean & abusive people around me in my life.
I don’t always write about abusive and/or horrible experiences. I love also writing about certain CAUSES and things I love or feel passionate about!
Today I couldn’t wait to tell you about my lovely “feline princess” and our newest family member, “Luna Skye”! She is our rescued, domestic short hair, all white Kitty Cat! Before Luna came to live with us a couple of monthsr ago, I was much more sad & depressed about so many things that continue to happen to me in this experience called “life”!!
Luna had been rescued by the Humane Society. She’d lived in bad conditions of a hoarders’ house! The person or people hoarded animals! I’m not sure if they had dogs and cats, or just many many cats! She’d just given birth to two snowy white kittens also! My Luna was very skinny at less than 6 lbs at 21/2 years old! They had her and her babies go into a foster home! Luckily, due to the time it was going to take to go through litigation and put those animal abusers into jail, Luna and her kittens got to stay together longer than usual. They were in a home with a family. There were two other cats, I believe; and a dog or two! They all got along well and of all the coincidences, her foster mom’s name was also Suzanne!
Luna, who was “Cora” at their house; was an elegant and affectionate cat, and that she is still! I wish I knew more of her past because she’s very skittish and seems to be fearful and fretful. She’s been slowly learning our ways and about life in our home. The home that will now always be hers too!
The best thing is that Ive been able to be a part of trying to calm this sweet girl and show her a ton of love, patience and perseverance! I think the perseverance is mainly on my/our part! We cannot & will not ever give up on her, she truly needs us!
I had read a Cat story about an abused cat who came to live with this man in his home. That kitty wouldn’t sit near “his new person”. She wouldn’t snuggle or cuddle, but she was a beautiful and lovely cat! That man didn’t give up, and a year later, when he was at his desk top computer one day, his Cat jumped up and onto his lap! She’s been there every day since then, while he does his work!
So when Luna came to us, I first called her “Cora -Luna” to get her slowly used to her new name ! She started coming to “Luna” within a week I’d say! Now she’s our “Luna” as she will be today and forever! We’re both very attached to her now as she appears to be to us as well.
Ha ha.. My hubby has also fallen in love with Luna. He ‘s never been afraid to show his emotions, but Ive not seen him “take” to a cat like this before! He’s the one that tells me not to let her to do this or that or not to allow her on the bed etc..Well… Guess where Luna sleeps quite often now? You guessed it… On our bed…and right on or quite close to my pillow! She also did something that prompted me to write this story today! After reading about that guys cat that wouldn’t sit with him or on his lap for about a year or so; I figured that I’d just have to be patient. I got a little sad when Luna would continuously walk away from me as I tried to pet her. She wouldn’t come near us at night time it near out bed! I wanted an animal to love and who loves me! I wanted one to snuggle with me and sleep with me in my big chair. Especially when my pain is quite high from the autoimmune nerve disease that I have, called “RSD/CRPSII”.
Well..,Luna’s been here with us for only about 5 or 6 weeks! Last night she slept for 3 hours in my “Lazy Boy” chair with me! YES!! Yes!! She jumped up into my chair, all on her own and she stayed there snuggling; with me petting her off & on, for about 3 hours!
She’s been coming into our bed at night now. Even during the day, I’ll find her curled up on my side of the bed and up next to my pillow…sleeping soundly!!! Little miss, just came downstairs as Im writing this blog! She returned from a “cat nap” in my bed again!! Wow…patience IS a virtue and good things ARE worth waiting for!
Lastly, I want to tell you about how we turned the water on in our bathroom sink to just a drip….or a little drizzle! We showed it to her . No sooner did we show her, then she jumped up onto the very small countertop and played with the little drizzles of water! She amused herself for what seemed to be quite a long time!! I’ll share the photos and the video if possible! If I cannot show you the video, I’ll try to put the link on here to help you get at least to the video on you tube! Luna kitty playing with water
My husband tells me that I’m much more calm and get less upset now! I believe that it’s true what they say about animals bring good for us and for our blood pressure!! I just know that I love my sweet Luna to pieces !

20130325-203345.jpg

20130325-203416.jpg

20130325-204256.jpg

