Scars To Your Beautiful, An ASL Cover


Hello Luvs,

I did this song in an ASL cover for you to let you know whether you are carrying scars that show or ones that we cannot see, you are beautiful! Anorexia is the plight to be perfect and the hunger gives strength, or so I thought at one time. I thought it made me stronger than my parents and brother who were trying to call me horrible names and act abusive towards me as I got weighed weekly and given Ipecac if someone did feed me when I was growing up. When I got older I got better and worse depending on the stressfulness of a situation in my life.  I guess it was my “coping mechanism” too , later on. But a car accident changed that and I stopped and I cured myself of that and those thoughts. I had to get better and try to feel better. I had to eat to take the medications that I needed to survive the pain from the multiple injuries and surgeries. It’s a very long story, but many people have long stories. This one is for us, all of us who have a “story”. We are beautiful no matter what anyone else says. Beauty comes from underneath the surface. It is deep inside the core of us. Sending love, I hope you enjoy this ASL cover song “Scars to your Beautiful”

